Last night my mate Kier and I enjoyed the spectacular pleasure of seeing Jarvis Cocker and a man who is increasingly becoming one of my personal favourite humans of all time – Chilly Gonzales – in conversation at Rough Trade discussing their new collaboration.

If you know nothing of Chilly, this is an excellent summary.

Hometown boy done good. Cannot help but gush with pride that a piece he scored was included in the Canadian Royal Conservatory of Music’s Grade 9 Repertoire (which I studied from).

From his Master Classes to his Guinness World Record, there’s no shortage of eclectic joy to be found in his work.

But this. THIS. Chilly explaining something piano-related on German Sesame Street. This leaves them all behind.

I don’t speak a word of German and I think I enjoy it all the more for it.

