I have some slightly odd but (in my opinion) redeeming ticks: I adore paper products, the handwritten word, and meticulous archiving.

So.

During the superbly noisy 5am thunderstorm two days ago, I thought: “Well, I’m not going to be able to sleep through this. So I might as well use the time productively.” I re-read and indexed every memento ever sent to me.

To everyone who has ever sent me a postcard, made me a painting, crafted me a mixtape, or wrote me a letter: Know that I kept them, treasure them, transported them across oceans, and still preserve them safely within wooden boxes and leather pouches. Your words, art and music were appreciated and archived.

Revisiting the poems, paintings and musical menageries… Dude. I have talented friends. Damn.

Postcard Spectrum

