My good friends over at The Monitors (whom you should already be following, if you care at all about good music and good writing) asked me to join them for their monthly podcast.

“It would be awesome to bring in some new ideas and theme the podcast around science!” said the ringleader, Dan Garber, referring to my double-life as a science writer and Guerilla Scientist.

“Sure we could do a science podcast – or you guys could just make dick jokes for an hour, as per usual,” I said. “Let me know.”

Here’s the result. We talk wolves, climate change, remote viewing, walking statues and more. I hope you enjoy listening to it as much as I did making it.

Image

 

I would also like the record to show that I am the first woman to join the podcast team – and this is the 19th recording. Tsk tsk.

